Essex Court Chambers website

Mooting finals results 2016-2017

  The mooting finals of the prestigious ESU-Essex Court National Mooting Competition took place in the Royal Courts of Justice, London, on 20th June 2017. Competing in the finals were Newcastle University and Liverpool John Moores University. The winners were  →

Honorary President named

We are delighted to announce that the Rt. Hon. Lady Justice Arden DBE has kindly accepted our invitation to be the Honorary President of the ESU-Essex Court Chambers National Mooting Competition.  →

2016-2017 Registration is now closed

First round draw can be found under the ‘Draw’ tab.  →

Oxford Brookes retain their trophy in 2016

Congratulations to James Fennemore and Jonathan Goddard of Oxford Brookes University in winning the coveted Silver Mace trophy at the Royal Court of Justice on June 22nd 2016.  →

Oxford Brookes Wins 2015 National Mooting Competition

Congratulations to Nicole Kapu and Duncan Graves from Oxford Brookes University, who were presented with the Silver Mace and crowned the winners of the prestigious ESU-Essex Court Chambers National Mooting Competition 2015. Thomas Sweeney and Laura Nelson from Northumbria University  →

Final 4!

We now have our finalists! Congratulations to Oxford Brookes, Manchester Metropolitan, Kaplan and Northumbria for reaching the coveted last 4 places.  →